How to stop the Auto-fill transaction feature

Legacy KB ID: 167

Question

When I start to create a transaction QuickBooks automatically tries to enter information into the transaction. How do I stop it from doing this?

Answer

If you would prefer that QuickBooks not automatically pre-fill information in a field, you can turn off the auto-recall feature. To turn off the auto-recall feature: 1) From the File menu, choose Preferences. 2) Click the General icon. 3) Deselect the "Automatically recall last transaction for this name" box. 4) Click OK.

How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs