Can I delete the contents of an audit trail?

Legacy KB ID: 42

Question

My Audit Trail has been on for a couple of years now and I think the information in it is making the size of my data file a lot larger than it should be. Is there any way to delete the information contained in the audit trail?

Answer

The only way to delete the data contained in the Audit Trail is to do a Condense and in the Condense Options put a tick next to Delete All Audit Trail Information. In the section Condense Transactions on or before, insert a date prior to when you started using the file, this will mean that no transactions will be condensed but the audit trail information will still be deleted.

How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs