Resetting the status of previously reconciled transactions to "reconciled" after deleting and reentering the transactions
Legacy KB ID: 1139
Question
I have deleted and reentered transactions that had previously been reconciled. How do I reset the status of the transactions to "reconciled"?
Answer
During the reconciliation process, QuickBooks flags transactions internally with the reconciliation date in order to enable generation of reports of previous reconciliations. For QuickBooks to recognize reentered transactions as reconciled, the transactions must be reconciled in the reconciliation window.
To reconcile the reentered transactions: