Unregistered earlier versions of QuickBooks become trial versions

Legacy KB ID: 212

Question

Why does my previous version(s) of QuickBooks become a trial version when I install QuickBooks QBi 2008/09?

Answer

Following the installation of QuickBooks QBi 2008/09, any previously installed versions of QuickBooks software which have not been activated will become trial versions. If you plan to use earlier software versions after installing QuickBooks QBi 2008/09, please ensure that the software is activated before installing QuickBooks QBi 2008/09.

For more information about activating QuickBooks, refer to the in-product Help.

If you do not have an Internet connection, press Ctrl+3 on your keyboard (not numeric keypad), or press Ctrl+F12 to open the QuickBooks Activation window. You will be prompted to call the Reckon Customer Service Centre to activate QuickBooks over the phone. Refer to the QuickBooks Startup Guide for the Reckon Customer Service phone number.

Please note: Once the earlier versions of QuickBooks have become a trial version, it cannot be activated. You will need to reinstall the software.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs