Table of Contents
Deactivate and delete recurring transaction templates in Reckon One
Learn how to stop a recurring transaction template from being used in Reckon One, either temporarily by marking it as inactive, or permanently by deleting it.
Mark a recurring template as inactive
Marking a recurring transaction template as inactive keeps the template but stops it being used. When marked inactive, a scheduled template stops creating transactions, and both scheduled and unscheduled templates stop appearing as available to create from.
- In the Day to day menu, select Business, then Recurring Transactions.
- Click on the template name to open it.
- Set its status to Inactive. For invoices and journals, click on the Options menu (3 dots in top right), then select Mark as inactive. For other transaction types, in the Status field, select Inactive.
Reactivate a template
To reactivate a template:
- In the Day to day menu, select Business, then Recurring Transactions.
- Click on the template name to open it.
- Set its status to Active. For invoices and journals, click on the Options menu (3 dots in top right), then select Mark as active. For other transaction types, in the Status field, select Active.
Reactivating a scheduled template doesn’t automatically create any transactions you missed while it was inactive.
Delete a recurring template
Deleting removes the template completely. This can't be undone, so do this when you're sure you won't need it again.
- In the Day to day menu, select Business, then Recurring Transactions.
- Click on the template name to open it.
- For invoices and journals, click on the Options menu (3 dots in top right), then select Delete. For other transaction types, select Delete in the top right. You will get a message asking you to confirm that you want to delete it.
Deleting a template doesn’t affect transactions already created from it.
Read more
- Learn how to skip a scheduled recurring transaction